Skip to main content

General Contact Information

Department of Biomedical and Molecular Sciences

Botterell Hall, Room 563
Kingston, Ontario, Canada, K7L 2V7
Email: dbms@queensu.ca 
Departmental Phone: (613) 533-2600
Departmental Fax:     (613) 533-2022

Department Head

Dr. Lynne Postovit

Phone: 613-533-2452
l.postovit@queensu.ca

Dr. Lynne Postovit

Department Head

Administrative Support Staff

Anita Lister

Phone: 613-533-2849
listera@queensu.ca
Office: Botterell Hall, Room 563 

Anita Lister

Department Manager

Paula Muis

Phone: 613-533-2727
paula.muis@queensu.ca
Office: Botterell Hall, Room 815

Paula Muis

Undergraduate Program Team Lead

Jackie Moore

Phone: 613-533-2452
jackie.j.moore@queensu.ca
Office: Botterell Hall, Room 563

Jackie Moore

Administrative Assistant to the Department Head

Katherine Brennan-Rowcliffe

Phone: 613-533-2600
kbr2@queensu.ca
Office: Botterell Hall, Room 563

Katherine Brennan-Rowcliffe

Reception

Wendy Cumpson

Phone: 613-533-2796
cumpsonw@queensu.ca
Office: Botterell Hall, Room 563

Wendy Cumpson

Program Assistant

Sher Dering

derings@queensu.ca

Sher Dering

Undergraduate Program Assistant

Emily O'Brien

emily.obrien@queensu.ca

Emily O'Brien

Program Assistant

Candice Phillips

Phone: 613-533-6000 x75189
candice.phillips@queensu.ca

Candice Phillips

Program Assistant

Melissa Scott

Phone: 613-533-6000 x32566
bhsc@queensu.ca

Melissa Scott

Program Assistant - Bachelor of Health Sciences

Ashley Sheridan

Phone: 613-533-6000 x77155
ashley.sheridan@queensu.ca 
Office: Botterell Hall, Room 563 

Ashley Sheridan

Program Assistant

Diane Sommerfeld

Phone: 613-533-6000 x74836
diane.sommerfeld@queensu.ca
Office: Botterell Hall, Room 563

Diane Sommerfeld

Program Assistant

Chris Ambury

cpa@queensu.ca

Chris Ambury

Technical Support

Kate Nelson

kate.nelson@queensu.ca

Kate Nelson

Exam Support

Sarah Ferguson

svf@queensu.ca
Office: Botterell Hall, Room 563

Sarah Ferguson

Digital Communications

Financial Services Support Staff

Anne Tobin

tobina@queensu.ca

Anne Tobin

Finance Coordinator

Harsha Vyas

vyash@queensu.ca

Harsha Vyas

Financial Assistant

Catherine Brewster

brewstc@queensu.ca

Catherine Brewster

Financial Assistant

Technical Support Staff

Yat Tse 

613-533-2848
myt@queensu.ca 
Botterell Hall, Room 513

Yat Tse 

Manager, Research and Laboratories (Safety Officer)

Logan Bale

613-533-6000 x74200
bl46@queensu.ca
School of Medicine, Room 302A

Logan Bale

Anatomy Learning Centre Laboratory and Educational Coordinator

Jenny Thiele

613-533-2809
jenny.thiele@queensu.ca
School of Medicine, Room 401

Jenny Thiele

Laboratory Course Content Lead

Shannyn MacDonald-Goodfellow

613-533-2809
sm23@queensu.ca
School of Medicine, Room 401

Shannyn MacDonald-Goodfellow

Teaching Laboratory Technician

Earl Donaldson

613-533-6000 x74921
ed8@queensu.ca
School of Medicine, Room 302B

Earl Donaldson

Teaching Laboratory Technician

Charlotte Hutchings

613-533-6443
hutchinc@queensu.ca
School of Medicine, Room 426

Charlotte Hutchings

Teaching Laboratory Technician

Rachael Klinoski

613-533-6000 ext. 77097
klinoski@queensu.ca
School of Medicine, Room 426

Rachael Klinoski

Teaching Laboratory Technician

Emilie Ward

613-533-2809
ew54@queensu.ca
School of Medicine, Room 401

Emilie Ward

Teaching Laboratory Technician

Xiaohu Yan

613-533-6000 x78265
yanx@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room B273

Xiaohu Yan

Histology/ Electron Microscopy Technician

Christie Gilmour

gilmourc@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 537

Christie Gilmour

Technical Support Assistant

Carolyn Bishop

613-533-2861
bishop@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 537

Carolyn Bishop

Technical Support Assistant

Zhilin Chen

613-533-3052
zc@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 537

Zhilin Chen

Molecular Biology & Microscopy Technician

Brian McLaughlin

613-533-6000 x77160
bm3@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 537

Brian McLaughlin

Biobar/Stockroom