Skip to main content

General Contact Information

Department of Biomedical and Molecular Sciences

Botterell Hall, Room 563
Kingston, Ontario, Canada, K7L 2V7
Email: dbms@queensu.ca 
Departmental Phone: (613) 533-2600
Departmental Fax:     (613) 533-2022

Dr. Lynne Postovit

Department Head
613-533-2452
l.postovit@queensu.ca

Anita Lister     

Department Manager 613-533-2849
listera@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 563

Jackie Moore

Administrative Assistant to the Department Head
613-533-2452
jackie.j.moore@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 563

Alana Korczynski

Program Coordinator
Bachelor of Health Sciences (Honours) and Biochemistry
613-533-2727
korczyns@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 815

Sherry Dering

Undergraduate Program Assistant
613-533-2600
derings@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 563

Diane Sommerfeld

Program Assistant
613-533-6000 x74836
diane.sommerfeld@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 563

Wendy Cumpson

Program Assistant
613-533-2796
cumpsonw@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 563

Kate Flindall

Program Assistant
Bachelor of Health Sciences (Honours)
613-533-6000 x75831
katie.flindall@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 815

Candice Phillips

Program Assistant
613-533-6000 x75189
candice.phillips@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 563

Ashley Sheridan

Program Assistant
613-533-6000 x77155
as324@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 563 

Anne Tobin  

Finance Coordinator
613-533-2974
tobina@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 817

Harsha Vyas

Financial Assistant
613-533-6112
vyash@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 817

Catherine Brewster

Financial Assistant
613-533-6000 x75839
brewstc@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 817

 

Yat Tse 

Manager, Research and Laboratories
(Safety Officer) . 613-533-2848
myt@queensu.ca 
Botterell Hall, Room 513

Logan Bale

Anatomy Learning Centre Laboratory and Educational Coordinator
613-533-6000 x74200
bl46@queensu.ca
School of Medicine, Room 302A

 

Shannyn MacDonald-Goodfellow

Teaching Laboratory Technician
613-533-2809
sm23@queensu.ca
School of Medicine, Room 401

Earl Donaldson

Teaching Laboratory Technician
613-533-6000 x74921
ed8@queensu.ca
School of Medicine, Room 302B

Benjamin McKegney

Junior Technical Support Assistant
613-533-6000 x77160
bm123@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 726

Jerry Dering

Technical Support Assistant
613-533-3052
jrd1@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room 726

Charlotte Hutchings

Teaching Laboratory Technician
613-533-6443
hutchinc@queensu.ca
School of Medicine, Room 426

Rachael Klinoski

Teaching Laboratory Technician
613-533-6000 ext. 77097
klinoski@queensu.ca
School of Medicine, Room 426

Pamela Livingston

Teaching Laboratory Technician
613-533-6616
livingpa@queensu.ca
School of Medicine, Room 423

Emilie Ward

Teaching Laoratory Technician
613-533-2809
ew54@queensu.ca
School of Medicine, Room 401

 

Xiaohu Yan

Histology/ Electron Microscopy Technician
613-533-6000 x78265
yanx@queensu.ca
Botterell Hall, Room B273