← Back to all announcements

Co-recipients of the 2012 Professor's Prize for Outstanding Graduate Work in Anatomy

  • Published Wed Sep 18th 2013

    Congratulations to Mahmoud Aarabi (Supervisor, Dr. R. Oko) and Tiziana Cotechini (Supervisor, Dr. C. Graham) for being chosen as co-recipients of the 2013 Professor’s Prize for Outstanding Graduate Work in Anatomy. 

    The Professors’ Prize Award was established in 1992.  An interest generating capital account was made possible by faculty donations to the Queen’s Challenge Campaign.  The Professors’ Prize is awarded to a graduate student in their second or subsequent years of study in the Anatomy and Cell Biology Graduate Program.  The recipient must demonstrate outstanding performance in research and course work along with teaching and extra-curricular activities.  The recipient must be nominated by their supervisor.